UNDRR, WHO, UCLG and ICLEI Webinar on COVID-19: Responding, Re-opening and Recovery Towards Resilience of Cities

Connecting Business initiative Secretariat
Event date 8 Jul '20 14:30 - 15:30
Event location Geneva time

Time: 07:30 Panama | 08:30 New York | 14:30 Geneva | 19:30 Bangkok | 21:30 Seoul 

Resilience building is a long-term journey. Thus, this webinar aims to present and discuss the experiences of cities in preparing for, responding to and efforts to recover from the wide-ranging health and socio-economic impacts of the pandemic. It will explore what cities visualize as the new normal and how they are planning and preparing to re-open and recover from COVID-19 in a way that can strengthen the resilience of their cities while remaining vigilant about the ongoing pandemic.

Language: English

Register here

Photo: UNDRR